Faculty & Staff

Director

Headshot of Scott McVey

Scott McVey
Director, School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Associate Dean, Professional Program in Veterinary Medicine
Professor

Office: 120 VBS

Phone: 402-472-2952

Email: dmcvey2@unl.edu

Coordinator

Headshot of Dr. Renee McFee

Renee McFee
Coordinator, Professional Program in Veterinary Medicine
Associate Professor

Office: 120B VBS

Phone: 402-472-7306

Email: rmcfee3@unl.edu

Faculty

Headshot of Bruce Brodersen

Bruce Brodersen
Director, Nebraska Veterinary Diagnostic Center
Professor

Profile page

Office: 115C NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8471

Email: bbrodersen1@unl.edu

Headshot of Thomas Burkey.

Thomas Burkey
Professor

Office: C206F ANSC

Phone: 402-472-6423

Email: tburkey2@unl.edu

Headshot of Shawna Clement.

Shawna Clement
Lecturer

Office: 101 VBS Annex

Phone: 402-472-7306

Email: sclement2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Roberto Cortinas.

Roberto Cortiñas
Associate Professor of Practice

Office: 113 VBS

Phone: 402-472-6502

Email: rcortinas@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Gustavo Delhon.

Gustavo Delhon
Director of BSL3 Core Facility
Research Professor

Office: 203 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8538

Email: gdelhon3@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Amy Desaulniers.

Amy Desaulniers
Assistant Professor

Profile page

Office: 134 VBS

Phone: 402-472-9673

Email: desaulniers@unl.edu

Elizabeth Farrington Miciunas
Lecturer/Temporary

Office: 120 VBS

Phone: 402-472-7306

Headshot of Dr. Beth Galles

Beth Galles
Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: 128 VBS Annex

Phone: 402-472-8539

Email: beth.galles@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Seth Harris

Seth Harris
Professor

Profile page

Office: 115E NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8542

Email: sharris4@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. John Kammermann

John Kammermann
Professor

Office: 104 VBS

Phone: 402-472-6434

Email: jkammermann2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Dustin Loy

J. Dustin Loy
Professor

Profile page

Office: 115Q NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8468

Email: jdloy@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Rodney Moxley

Rodney Moxley
Charles Bessey Professor

Profile page

Office: 136 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8460

Email: rmoxley1@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Jay Reddy

Jay Reddy
Professor

Profile page

Office: 202 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8541

Email: jayreddy@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Donald Reynolds

Don Reynolds
Professor

Office: 115M NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8810

Email: dreynolds2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Sarah Sillman

Sarah Sillman
Assistant Professor

Office: 115G NVDC

Phone: 402-472-8503

Email: sarah.vitosh@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Christina Topliff

Christina Topliff
Associate Professor of Practice

Office: 115J NVDC

Phone: 402-472-1480

Email: ctopliff2@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Liz VanWormer

Liz VanWormer
Associate Professor
One Health Coordinator

Office: 111 VBS

Phone: 402-480-6018

Email: liz.vanwormer@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Hiep Vu

Hiep Vu
Assistant Professor

Profile page

Office: 110 MOLR

Phone: 402-472-3354

Email: hiepvu@unl.edu

Headshot of Dr. Amy Walton

Amy Walton
Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: 124 VBS Annex

Phone: 402-472-8603

Email: awalton2@unl.edu

Staff

Headshot of Barb Banks

Barb Banks
Curriculum Specialist

Office: 114 VBS

Phone: 402-472-8516

Email: barb.banks@unl.edu

Ty Ubben
Lab Technologist

Office: 109A VBS

Phone: 402-472-6097

Email: tyubben@unl.edu

Lily Yates
Teaching Lab Coordinator

Office: 141 VBS

Phone: 402-472-9425

Email: lyates3@unl.edu

Headshot of Marsha Yelden

Marsha Yelden
Administrative Support Associate

Office: 120 VBS

Phone: 402-472-7306

Email: myelden1@unl.edu